divided fabric basket

fabric basket upclose

fabric basket whole

pattern: Divided Basket Pattern by Anna Graham (Noodlehead)

Easy to follow instructions made this project enjoyable and ultimately satisfying!  Initially I wanted to do the whole basket with the hot air balloons but accidentally cut the pocket size instead of the exterior size.  Guess what?!  It turned out even better than planned.  I like happy accidents! The canvas interior added stability and I made fabric handles instead of the cotton webbing option (the pattern has both options).   Next time I think it would be cute to quilt the pocket and there will definitely be a next time.  This is a great ‘go-to’ project for gifts!

– Susannah Kate

4 thoughts on “divided fabric basket

    1. Susannah Kate

      I’d say 1.5 – 2 hours from start to finish. Next one I think can be done in 1! Thanks for bring my first comment!

      Reply
  1. Angie

    It’s adorable! I love the hot air balloon fabric on the pocket- it’s perfect! i saw yours and Terri’s (sew fantastic) and bought the pattern right then! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

