Drunkard’s Medallion-along, a beginning

I’m really very excited to be included in the Drunkard’s Medallion-along, a modern quilting bee with 6 great gals I met at Sew South.   This past month we made our quilt centers and I’ve already mailed mine off to the next girl in line!

dmqalcenter

My original ‘theme’ was AmelieThe movie is just so beautiful and I hoped to capture some of that in my quilt.  I couldn’t figure out how to interpret the movie into a quilt block so I just went with scrappy and colorful.  I do hope some of the girls still try to include elements of Amelie for me!

dmqalcenterupclose

My quilt block is adapted from a pattern in Patchwork, Please! by Ayumi Takahashi

This is just the beginning and I can’t wait to share more!

– Susannah Kate

2 thoughts on “Drunkard’s Medallion-along, a beginning

Leave a Reply

