Cascades Quilt Top

cascades quilt top

Here is my Cascades quilt top.  This is the second quilt I’ve made using this pattern and I love how it turned out.  The fabric is Flea Market Fancy  by Denyse Schmidt and the background is Kona in ‘Natural’.  It takes 10 fat quarters and 2 yards of background fabric to make this gem.  There is very little waste which I adore.  Plans are in the works for a third Cascades quilt and maybe, just maybe, I will dip into my super special stash for this next one!

xoxo,

Susannah Kate

3 thoughts on “Cascades Quilt Top

  1. Melissa Engle

    OMG I would love to be this good, I mess up then I get flustered and just give up. I do keep trying but it back and forth. Love your work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

