halloween sewing swap goodies

hwsapronside

I participated in the Halloween Sewing Swap this year and I’m cutting it close to the deadline (as usual) but I am finished and these will ship ASAP!

I made an apron which was really fun.  No pattern or instructions…just intuition and some luck!

hwsapronall

Of course I had to include a cute project pouch.  I use my pouches for sock knitting but you could use them for anything!

hwsbagupclose hwsbagall

I also included 2 hexagon trivets.  These were super quick and I loved fussy cutting the witch and ghosts!

hwscoasterall hwscoastersupclose

Lastly, I am including a pillow.  If you can call it that.  I had originally made it 16″ but cut it down to 12″ due to a horrible error.  I don’t even know if its really the right size and I didn’t have a pillow form to test it.  Right now it’s stuffed with plastic bags.  This could be embarrassing!  So, I’m considering it a bonus item and it will come with a note of apology.

hwspillowall hwspillowupclose

entire hws

Here it is all together!  Sewing for this swap was fun!  I love Halloween and can’t wait for my goodies to arrive.

xoxo,

Susannah Kate

Leave a Reply

