holiday hostess series :: tumbler potholder tutorial

holidayhostessfeaturedimage

When my friend, Jennifer from Ellison Lane, asked me if I’d like to guest post on her blog as part of the Holiday Hostess Series, I knew right away that I did! For my Holiday Hostess tutorial I chose my tumbler potholder. I have wanted to make this tutorial forever so the Holiday Hostess Series was the motivation I needed! The potholders are basically mini-quilts (which of course I love)! Use holiday inspired prints/colors for a festive feel. These potholders make beautiful handmade gifts and, if you are anything like me, you can always use more potholders in the kitchen! The tutorial is on Ellison Lane today!

Holiday Hostess graphic

There are very generous sponsors for the Holiday Hostess Series! Check them out AND click the raffle link at the bottom of the post to enter for your chance to win one of these amazing prizes!

holiday hostess prizes 1
Sponsor Prize List:
Fabricworm: Mod Basics Bundle
Intrepid Thread: Hip Holiday Bundle and 2 Patterns
Cucire: Shot Cottons & Aurifil
Sticherie: Lush Uptown Jelly Roll
Sew Adorable Fabrics: Christmas Riley Blake Fat Quarter Bundle
Timeless Treasures: Holiday Fat Quarter Bundle
Fat Quarter Shop: $50 Gift Certificate
Zipit: $25 Gift Certificate
Southern Fabric: $25 Gift Certificate
Dritz: Elastics Bundle (14 packs)
holiday hostess prizes 2
CLICK THE LINK BELOW & FOLLOW DIRECTIONS TO ENTER THE RAFFLE!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I hope you enjoy this series because I’m sure we all had fun contributing!

XOXO, Susannah Kate

3 thoughts on “holiday hostess series :: tumbler potholder tutorial

Leave a Reply

